Special Collections and University Archives Collection Guides

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series holds booklets provided to members of the Foundation board to outline rules about operation and procedure.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes reports submitted to the office from university faculty. All work was funded by grant money allocated by the office and is arranged alphabetically within the chronological order that is determined by the year a grant was awarded to the individual.

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection contains material pertaining to Clifford L. Adams during his tenure as the department director of Old Dominion University’s Office of Research and Development. It includes records concerning his service as a member of the Research and Development Advisory Committee of the State Council of Higher Education for Virginia.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains accreditation reports from the 1950s and 1960s.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains reel-to-reel audio tapes of dialogue broadcasts. Box 1 is organized chronologically and by subject. This rest of series is organized by program or master number.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains commencement addresses and commencement related correspondence, commencement scripts, line of march, comments by past presidents of the university and distinguished alumni. The series is organized alphabetically by subject within each decade.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains commencement ceremony programs which includes sequence of events, list of graduates, special recognitions, and noted speakers. The series is organized chronologically by month and year.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains the administrative records of the CBFA. Included in the series are minutes and agendas, financial information, correspondence, reports, and other material.

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection contains material related to the professional life of Thomas Blossom, a professor in the Department of History at Old Dominion University. The collection also contains some genealogy information on Blossom's family. An oral history with Thomas Blossom is available on the Old Dominion University Libraries Digital Collections website.

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection contains material related to the professional life of Thomas Blossom, a professor in the Department of History at Old Dominion University. The collection also contains some genealogy information on Blossom's family. An oral history with Thomas Blossom is available on the Old Dominion University Libraries Digital Collections website.

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection includes material related to personal experiences and tributes of Confederate soldiers in Virginia Companies collected by Harold S. Wilson, a professor in the Department of History. Topics include primary accounts of Virginia battles, daily soldier life, military morale, and southern ideologies,

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains bound publications related to Russian, Greek, and Chinese history.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains a publication about the student grading scandal between College of William and Mary President John Stewart Bryan and Norfolk Division Director William T. Hodges in 1941.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains materials related to Dr. McClelland’s pursuit to preserve the history of Masontown, Pennsylvania. Materials include newsletters and speeches.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains a variety of poetry written by Dr. McClelland, some bound, some unbound, as well as a newspaper clipping.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains documents that do not fit in with any of the other series. These include a short story, some written articles he wrote for newspapers, and a newspaper clipping.

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes calendar planners and notepads from various years

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains correspondence with family and friends. Of interest are Lesley's mother's recollections about him and letters between E. Parker, Jr. and E. Parker, Sr. Included are letters from Lesley's brother John (a.k.a. Jack) who refers to E. Parker as "Bill." In correspondence between John Roper, also known as Jack, Lesley is referred to as “Sambo.” Correspondence and related photographs with the Riemann Family (Lesley is the godfather of the eldest son Christopher Riemann) are...

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains administrative records for the college. Included in the series are faculty meeting minutes, reports, committee records, and other information concerning the college.

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection consists of long-range planning studies, surveys, reports, "quality of life" surveys, and strategic plans created by the Office of Institutional Research and Assessment at Old Dominion University.